About Us

Our Mission

Virginia Space Flight Academy is a non-profit 501(c)(3) organization whose mission is to offer and inspire young people in programs that enhance their interest in science, technology, engineering and math and related career opportunities.

Our Board


  • Frank V. Moore, Chairman (former NASA Executive)
  • Robert Marshall, Treasurer (former executive at BB&T Bank and former Executive Director of VA Space Flight Academy)


  • Sean Mulligan, COO of Virginia Space and Director Mid-Atlantic Regional Spaceport (MARS)
  • Robie Marsh, Executive Director of the Eastern Shore of Virginia Chamber of Commerce
  • Evelyn Shotwell, Executive Director of the Chincoteague Chamber of Commerce
  • James Shaeffer, PhD, President - Eastern Shore Community College
  • Helen Sramek
Call Now Button